Wpisz informacje, które znasz

zamknij

MRS. SMITH'S SPY SCHOOL FOR GIRLS

Mcmullen Beth

Oprawa:
MIĘKKA

Wydawca:
Aladdin

Data premiery:
2018-07-12

ISBN:
9781481490214

41,95 PLN
Wysyłamy w 21 dni

Opis produktu

Beth McMullen is the author of the Mrs. Smith&rsquo:s Spy School for Girls series: :the Lola Benko Treasure Hunter series: :and several adult mysteries. Her books have heroes and bad guys action and messy situations. An avid reader she once missed her subway stop and rode the train all the way to Brooklyn because the book she was reading was that good. She lives in Northern California with her family two cats and a parakeet named Zeus who is sick of the cats eyeballing him like he&rsquo:s dinner. Visit her at BethMcMullenBooks.com.A girl discovers her boarding school is actually an elite spytraining program and she must learn the skills of the trade in order to find her mother in this actionpacked middle grade debut that&rsquo:s perfect for fans of Stu Gibbs.After a botched escape plan from her boarding school Abigail is stunned to discover the school is actually a cover for an elite spy ring called The Center along with being training grounds for future spies. Even more shocking? Abigail&rsquo:s mother is a top agent for The Center and she has gone MIA with valuable information that many people would like to have—:at any cost. Along with a former nemesis and charming boy from her grade Abigail goes through a crash course in Spy Training 101 often with hilarious—:and sometimes painful—:results. But Abigail realizes she might be a better spyintraining than she thought—:and the answers to her mother&rsquo:s whereabouts are a lot closer than she thinks&hellip:Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls About the Book Abigail Hunter has her seventhgrade year at Sweetbriar Montessori all planned out—:fun friends and field trips! Instead she receives a letter that tells her she has been accepted into a highly respected New England prep school only to find out its nothing like what she was expecting. The Smith School for Children is also home to the ultrasecret Center or Mrs. Smiths Spy School for Girls. Abigail finds herself in the middle of a complex scheme she doesnt fully understand—:information is strictly needtoknow. Along with a former nemesis and charming boy from her grade Abigail goes through a crash course in Spy Training 101 often with hilarious—:and sometimes painful—:results. She is sent to California to lure her missing mother an elite spy who has gone missing out into the open. Soon Abigail realizes she might be a better spyintraining than she thought—:and the answers to her mother&rsquo:s whereabouts are a lot closer than she thinks&hellip:Discussion Questions 1. Consider the book&rsquo:s cover art. In what ways do the images represent or symbolize the events that occur throughout the course of the book? What is the significance of the whales? Why are they depicted on Abigail&rsquo:s skirt? 2. The title of the book is Mrs. Smith&rsquo:s Spy School

Data Publikacji: 2018-07-12
Wymiary: 193.68 mm 130.18 mm 25.4 mm 8.16 oz 231.33 gr

Dodaj recenzję

Zaloguj sie, aby móc dodać swoją recenzję.

Kontakt

mail: prus@prus24.pl

telefon: (22) 826-18-35

Copyright © 2001-2020 Główna Księgarnia Naukowa im. B. Prusa. Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone.
Home   /   Informacje   /   Kontakt
Projekt i realizacja:
MDA.pl