Wpisz informacje, które znasz

zamknij

CHASING SUNSETS

Kingsbury Karen

Oprawa:
MIĘKKA

Wydawca:
Simon & Schuster UK

Data premiery:
2015-09-10

ISBN:
9781471143243

61,36 PLN
Wysyłamy w 21 dni

Opis produktu

Number One New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury is Americas top Christian fiction writer. There are more than 20 million copies of her awardwinning books in print including several million copies sold in the past year. Follow her on Twitter @KarenKingsbury find her on Facebook and visit www.karenkingsbury.comFromNo. 1New York Timesbestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes the second novel in a brand new series about divine intervention and second chances the dramatic story of a woman desperate to find deeper meaning in her life. Mary Catherine grew up in a comfortable life despite an array of health issues including a congenital heart condition (which she quietly obsesses over). She loves her parents who are quite wealthy but the lifestyle never appealed to her. Instead she pursues meaning through an abundance of charity work always giving away a part of herself in service of others. After her project with a local youth centre comes to an end Mary Catherine decides to travel to Uganda on a mission to meet the two children she sponsors and to find out if her donations are actually helping. Accompanied by Tyler Sami and Marcus Dillinger Mary Catherine arrives in Africa only to find a makeshift orphanage with seventeen children and no one to care for them. They return home with heavy hearts and Mary Catherine knows there is more work to be done. Intent on returning to Africa Mary Catherine quits her job and leaves a budding romance behind to fulfil her desire to help others. Inspirational and moving Chasing Sunsetsis the story of one womans deep longings of the soul and the sacrifices shes willing to make in search of healing.The new inspirational novel from the New York Times No 1 bestseller for fans of Mitch Albom and Francine Rivers

Data Publikacji: 2015-09-10
Wymiary: 198 mm 130 mm

Dodaj recenzję

Zaloguj sie, aby móc dodać swoją recenzję.

Kontakt

mail: prus@prus24.pl

telefon: (22) 826-18-35

Copyright © 2001-2024 Główna Księgarnia Naukowa im. B. Prusa. Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone.
Home   /   Informacje   /   Kontakt
Projekt i realizacja:
MDA.pl