Wpisz informacje, które znasz



Birch Alice


Bloomsbury Publishing (UK)


122,79 PLN
Wysyłamy w 21 dni

Opis produktu

Alice Birchs previous work at the Royal Court includes Peckham: The Soap Opera and Revolt. She Said. Revolt Again (RSC). Other credits include: We Want You To Watch (National) The Lone Pine Club (Pentabus) Little Light (Orange Tree) Little on the Inside (Almeida / Clean Break) Salt (Comedie de Valence) Many Moons (Theatre 503) Flying the Nest (BBC Radio 4) and Lady Macbeth (BBC Films / BFI / Creative England). Alice was the cowinner of the 2014 George Devine Award for Revolt. She said. Revolt Again and winner of the Arts Foundation Award for Playwriting 2014.The full uncut text of the awardwinning Alice Birchs play about women in the criminal justice systemPremiered at the Donmar Theatre in 2019Alice Birch is the winner of the Arts Foundation Award for Playwriting 2014 the cowinner of the George Devine Award for Most Promising Playwright 2014 and was shortlisted for the Susan Smith Blackburn Award in 2012 and 2015. Theatre includes: La Maladie de la Mort (Bouffes du Nord): Anatomy of a Suicide (Royal Court) Schatten (Schaubuhne): Revolt. She Said. Revolt Again. (RSC/Soho Rep) Ophelias Zimmer (Royal Court/ Schaubuhne Berlin) We Want You to Watch (National Theatre) Little Light (Orange Tree) Little on the inside (Almeida/ Clean Break) and Many Moons (Theatre 503). Film includes Lady Macbeth for the BBC BFI and Creative England which was the winner of the International Critics Prize at San Sebastian Film Festival 2016 the Best First Feature at Zurich Film Festival 2016 Best Screenplay at Turin Film Festival 2016 and Best Screenplay at the British Independent Film Awards 2017.She cant stay awake.She sold drugs.Shes good at interrogations.She drinks in the mornings.She ate a rabbit.She smashed up a shop.She stabbed a man.She used a hammer.She had a baby.She cant find her mother.Shes covered in blood and doesnt know why.Alice Birchs heartbreaking new play reaches across society to explore the impact of the criminal justice system on women and their families.Explores the effect of the criminal justice system on women and their families.The Modern Plays series is world famous for containing the work of many of the finest contemporary playwrights. Established in 1959 with the publication of Shelagh Delaneys A Taste of Honey it remains a series synonymous with the very best in new writing for the stage. Today it features over 1000 plays and continues to grow alongside the staging of new work.

Wymiary: 198.12 mm 129.54 mm 464 gr

Dodaj recenzję

Zaloguj sie, aby móc dodać swoją recenzję.


mail: prus@prus24.pl

telefon: (22) 826-18-35

Copyright © 2001-2024 Główna Księgarnia Naukowa im. B. Prusa. Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone.
Home   /   Informacje   /   Kontakt
Projekt i realizacja: