Wpisz informacje, które znasz

zamknij

DAUGHTERS OF LIVERPOOL

Eastham Kate

Oprawa:
MIĘKKA

Wydawca:
Penguin Books Ltd

Data premiery:
2019-08-08

ISBN:
9780241371244

36,70 PLN
Wysyłamy w 21 dni

Opis produktu

Kate Eastham trained as a nurse and midwife on the Nightingale wards of Preston Royal Infirmary. She has well over thirty years of experience working in hospital residential and hospice care. Born and bred in Lancashire she is married with three grownup children and one grandchild. Always reading she went on to gain a degree in English Literature and was inspired to write after researching the history of nursing and her own family history with its roots in Liverpool northern mill towns and rural Lancashire.A warm and satisfying storyA heartwarming and tearinducing tale with wonderfully realistic charactersDeftly written and movingA warm and satisfying story My WeeklyFrom the author of The Liverpool Nightingales comes an uplifting and emotional tale perfect for fans of Call the Midwife Downton Abbey and Annie Groves. Is a mothers love enough to protect her child? ___________Liverpool 1868.Shrouded in secrecy Alice Sampson gives birth to a beautiful baby girl.But the former nurses happiness is blighted by the knowledge that as a penniless unwed mother her future and that of her child can only be one of shame and disgrace.Then a knock at the door brings a miracle: she is invited to return to the Liverpool Royal Infirmary and her beloved ward.With the help of her friends and the welcome attentions of Reverend Seed the hospital Chaplain Alice slowly starts to rebuild her life.Everything is looking up until her babys father unexpectedly shows up to claim the child he knew nothing about.Suddenly Alice is in danger of losing her baby her position and her whole future . . .Praise for Kate East

Data Publikacji: 2019-08-08
Wymiary: 198 mm 129 mm 23 mm 266 gr

Dodaj recenzję

Zaloguj sie, aby móc dodać swoją recenzję.

Kontakt

mail: prus@prus24.pl

telefon: (22) 826-18-35

Copyright © 2001-2019 Główna Księgarnia Naukowa im. B. Prusa. Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone.
Home   /   Informacje   /   Kontakt
Projekt i realizacja:
MDA.pl